Reflections ‘Teachers Helping Teachers’ conference

Presenting at the CAIS Teachers Helping Teachers conference this past Tuesday was a true honor and pleasure. Not only was I able to share something that was passionate to me with my fellow educators, but I was also able to connect, communicate, and network with other teachers who were just as passionate about their profession as I am. I look forward to continuing on with these new professional “friendships” that I have acquired, as well as attending more of the the CAIS events that happen in the future. Thank you to all who have made this possible.  -Tim Helstein

This entry was posted in Teachers Helping Teachers 2014 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections ‘Teachers Helping Teachers’ conference

  1. Dear All,
    I also was there and was impressed with the excellent presentations (“casual tone, clearly committed professional content”) in the sessions I attended– keep it coming, CAIS!
    Bill Hunter, Hamden Hall School

  2. Charles Alt says:

    In addition to Bill’s sentiments, I think that the usage of technology (twitter, blogging, etc.) was innovative as a conference design element. The conference literally lived its own intention–creating and nourishing connections between educators in real time. The live twitter feed made the conference accessible to those unable to attend, and created a timeline of events, sentiments, and attitudes that supplemented the experience. I will certainly be encouraging my colleagues to attend in the future.
    Charles J. Alt, Greenwich Academy.

Leave a Reply

