Teaching Writing Through Music and Imagery

Teaching Writing Through Music and Imagery PowerPoint Slides

Thank you to all who attended my session today on Teaching Writing Through Music and Imagery! Attached for you (as promised) is the lesson and information that I’ve used in my classroom for teaching reading and writing about music and using music to support cross curricular collaboration. I did not remember to give you my works cited (in creating the power point) however, I will post them here (always give credit where credit is due!).

About Education’s Elements of Music: http://musiced.about.com/od/beginnerstheory/a/musicelements.htm

Elie Wiesel’s “Night”

Modest Mussorgsky’s A Night on Bald Mountain

Images from Walt Disney’s Fantasia

If you are interested in learning more or wish to receive help or collaboration on including music in your lessons, please feel free to contact me at samantha.dangelo@rectoryschool.org

If you have any ideas or suggestions regarding the use of music in YOUR classroom, please let me know!

This entry was posted in Music, Teachers Helping Teachers 2015, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

